Back to Webinars
webinars detail page

Scrap metal analysis – How to be prepared for the future?

All the metal in the world is either underground, in use in our everyday lives or in the form of scrap.

Visit Website

Recycling metal is a cheaper source of raw material than mining and saves a lot of energy in the whole supply chain where metals are used including automotive industry, metal manufacturing, aerospace. With over 400 million tonnes of scrap processed annually, sorting scrap metal through testing adds value at all stages of the metal recycling process, from sorting mixed scrap into low value and high value materials, to determining the composition of the scrap that goes into the melts and the quality of the output.

Join our experts as they share current trends and market outlook in metal recycling as well as recommendations to help you get most out of your scrap metal, maximizing your profits.

Here’s what we’ll cover during the webinar:

  • Metal recycling market outlook – showcasing impacts of automotive, aerospace, light alloys, and penalty elements
  • Local trends – as even more scrap is used as raw materials, what kind of challenges are set
  • Hitachi’s range of LIBS, XRF and spark OES – quick sorting to accurate chemical composition

Americas/EMEA

6th May at 10AM EDT/ 3PM BST / 4PM CEST / 5PM EEST

Christoffer Beck, Product Business Development Manager - Handheld XRF

Register : https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/581469441572409869 

About our speaker

Christoffer Beck:

Christoffer Beck is the Product Business Development Manager for handheld XRF at Hitachi High-Tech Analytical Science based in Finland.


About Hitachi High-Tech Analytical Science

Hitachi High-Tech Analytical Science is a global company created in July 2017 within the Hitachi High Technologies Group.  Hitachi High-Tech Analytical Science has put years of experience of practical analysis into the development of a range of analyzers for PMI/NDT use across large-scale industrial processing plants. With a focus on robustness, ease of use and accuracy, you can take Hitachi PMI analyzers to every corner of your plant, including hard-to-reach test locations and welds.

Tree PNG back

Companies

Tree PNG back

Articles

Webinars

Webinars

Tree PNG back

Jobs

Application Notes

News

onestop ndt application

NDT Trends #83 is out!!
Grab your FREE copy now.